Let’s Talk About: Lana Del Rey In Concert

Posted: May 12, 2014 in Music
This is a nice companion from Ker’s Corner to the post, Lana Del Rey Takes Me Places and Gives Me Video Games I wrote a few weeks ago. Enjoy…and take a moment to follow Ker’s Corner.

Ker's Corner

I apologize for my absence recently. I was extraordinarily busy with finals and such, and realize I have been neglecting Ker’s Corner (which makes me sad). However, I am back in the swing of things, and to kick off my return, I wanted to talk about the Lana Del Rey concert I attended last night.

I have been a huge fan of Lana’s since 2010, and have been wanting desperately to see her live since then. Unfortunately, I was a slacker and didn’t attend any of her early shows because I assumed she would tour rather frequently. Big mistake, obviously, since I have every so casually been waiting now for four years… but alas, the day finally arrived.

Jimmy Gnecco(from the band Ours) opened for Lana, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I also wondered the whole time what it must have been like to tour with someone who had written a…

View original post 337 more words

Leave a Reply

